The First Annual ONE Awards: April 12, 2008


Winners and Finalists

H.A. & Mary K. Chapman Charitable Trusts Award: Sports and Recreation
Category Winner:
The First Tee of Metropolitan Oklahoma City/The First Tee of Tulsa
Finalists: Boys and Girls Clubs of Oklahoma County, The Denny Price Family YMCA of Enid, Oklahoma Inc.

Potts Family Foundation Award: Education
Category Winner: KIPP Reach College Preparatory/KIPP Tulsa College Preparatory
Finalists: The Marcus Garvey Leadership Charter School, Sadler Arts Academy

SemGroup, L.P. Award: Seniors
Category Winner: Daily Living Centers
Finalists: Alzheimer’s Association Oklahoma and Arkansas Chapter, Elder Care

The Barnett Family Foundation Award: Arts and Humanities
Category Winner: The Jasmine Moran Children’s Museum
Finalists: Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History, Tulsa Ballet

George Kaiser Family Foundation Award: Community Health Services
Category Winner: Clarehouse
Finalists: Eastern Oklahoma Donated Dental Services, Inc., Enid Community Clinic

Hillcrest HealthCare System/Moran Family Foundation Award: Health Services – Large
Category Winner: Variety Health Center
Finalists: The Children’s Center, Duncan Regional Hospital

Herman Kaiser Foundation/Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation Award: Youth Development
Category Winner: Special Care, Inc.
Finalists: Happy Hands Education Center, Youth and Family Services of North Central Oklahoma, Inc.

Honorary ONE Awards Selection Commission Award: Self-Sufficiency
Category Winner: Oklahoma League for the Blind
Finalists: Dale Rogers Training Center, Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma

Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits Board of Directors Award: Community
Category Winner: The Nature Conservancy in Oklahoma
Finalists: Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, Oklahoma Community Institute

2008 Charles Schusterman Award for Excellence
Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma

2008 ONE Awards Selection Commission
J. Jerry Dickman, chair
Nance Diamond
Frederick Drummond
Phil Lakin, Jr.
Frank Merrick
Polly Nichols
Rev. George E. Young, Sr.
Stanton L. Young
Lew Ward

2008 ONE Awards Steering Committee
Joe Moran, chair
Janie Axton
Billie Barnett
Howard G. Barnett, Jr.
J. Jerry Dickman
Kelli Dupuy
Connie Doverspike
Sue Ann Hyde
Phil Lakin, Jr.
Darcey Moran
Kate Reeves
Mike Warren

2008 ONE Awards Honorary Chair
First Lady Kim Henry